Wanting to keep a man by having his baby.

fullsizerender-8     I’m not going to sit here and act like I’m not guilty of this, because Lords know I was at one time. Thank you, God, for deliverance. I’m so delivered that I don’t even have any recollection of how my children were conceived. The lord just swept it out my mind like it never happened. And if you want him to do that for you as well just pray and you’ll soon experience this great feeling just like me. The thing is when we (women) are in a relationship, especially when we are young, we are literally in a fantasy world. We think that we are going to be with this person for the rest of our lives which in most cases, that is NOT the case. Of course, there are relationships that do last from high school to old age, but realistically, majority of us are not blessed with those special relationships. This is for the relationships that didn’t last. This is for the women who thought that having a baby was going to make that man stay if he wants to leave. Sorry to bust your bubble, but you are highly mistaken. Regardless of how precious the beautiful baby is, if he wants to leave, he will eventually leave. My apologies for being so harsh, I’m just speaking the truth. My aunt once asked me this question when I was going crazy over my “first love”. She asked me, “Can you name me one person in our family who is still with their first love?… I thought long and hard to answer, but obviously, I could not think of one person, so I just sat there speechless. Her motive for this was to make me realize that just because I’m not going to be with this person anymore, that I in fact will be ok and I WILL live a long successful life without him. And she was right. Thank you, Auntie Flo, I love you. So, I’m giving the same advice my auntie gave me. If he wants to leave, let him. There’s nothing you can do to keep him. And to be brutally honest you probably better off without him, given that he’s trying to leave you in the first place. You are going to be ok, everything is going to be alright. Everything will fall into place. Just continue to love and take care of yourself and your soul mate will come when you least expect it and you’ll be like me with no recollection of how your children were put into this world. 😉

   Until next time…Be Blessed:)

 

One thought on “Wanting to keep a man by having his baby.”

  1. Who wasn’t a victim of this #guilty but like you said once you get over that life is so much better. Women should have babies for them and not the man

    Like

Leave a Reply

