Doing you and not care what people think.

If we live our lives for other people, we are setting ourselves up for failure. We can not live for others, we have to live for ourselves. We have to do what is best for us. We have to make our own choices in our lives that can benefit us and our children. What I’ve learned about life is that somebody somewhere is going to have something to say about me, whether it is bad or good, (but this is geared more towards the bad). So why even entertain what people think especially if it’s on some hater stuff. Why even consider their opinions when you KNOW you can do better without the added nonsense. We have to be careful who we choose to convey our shortcomings and struggles with, because their solutions may not be the best solutions to the problem. Sometimes we tell the wrong people things. I am guilty of this as well. Wrong people that should look their selves in the mirror before trying to give anybody advice or their peace of mind. Those “YES” people. As opposed to the people that are there for your best interest at heart and will tell what you NEED to hear instead of what you WANT to hear. Those people have made me into what I am today. Those are the people I run to when I’m in need of some “cleansing”. Thank God for those people. I’m a tell-it-to-me-straight kinda gal, even if the truth may hurt. I’d whether have the truth than some B.S. lie just to avoid my feelings being hurt. So please, continue to do what you have to do…to DO YOU!! I was once told, “if you have haters, you must be doing something right”.  We only have one life, so let’s make the best of it. Until next time, Be Blessed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

